Reed Smith LLP

599 Lexington Avenue 22nd Floor New York, NY 10022

www.reedsmith.com

+1 212 521 5400

We have represented clients like you in advertising, marketing and promotion matters helping them progress their businesses, for more than 50 years. As a result of this experience and our global platform we are one of the world’s leading advertising and marketing law firms. Our clients include name-brand advertisers, production companies, talent payroll companies, media companies, technology companies, publishers, film studios, television networks, cable channels, leading trade associations, authors, musicians and celebrities. 

Our lawyers can guide you in areas as diverse as regulatory compliance, consumer protection, intellectual property, celebrity endorsements, rights of advertisers pursuant to SAG AFTRA and American Federation of Musicians collective bargaining agreements, e-commerce, promotions, sweepstakes, contests, event management, sponsorships, product placement, licensing, defamation, invasion of privacy, contracts, mergers and acquisitions, joint ventures, and trade association regulation.



Jurisdictions

Northern America

Expertise

Fashion
Superyachts
Retail
Food & beverages
Media
Technology
Brands
Luxury
Professional services
Fine art
Real Estate
Telecommunications
IT & communications
Private Equity
International commercial & trade
E-Commerce
Advertising & marketing
Sponsoring
Consumer goods
Automotive
Sports & gaming
Leisure
Manufacturing and distribution
Consumer electronics
Pharmaceuticals
Hospitality
Entertainment
Electrical and computer technology
Internet of things (IoT)
Sports and fitness
TMT
Internet & e-business
New media
Film, TV & music
Cybersecurity
Artificial intelligence
FinTech
Blockchain and cryptocurrency
Automation

Practice areas

Mergers and acquisitions
Litigation
Corporate law
Commercial law
Intellectual property
Compliance
Tax
Labour and employment
Trade marks
Copyright
Design
Property
Dispute resolution
Consumer law & privacy
Franchise & distribution
Licensing
Antitrust
Finance
Victim support

Offices

New York 599 Lexington Avenue 22nd Floor New York, NY 10022 +1 212 521 5400
Chicago 10 South Wacker Drive 40th Floor Chicago, IL 60606-7507 +1 312 207 1000
Washington D.C. 1301 K Street, N.W. Suite 1000, East Tower Washington, DC 20005-3317 +1 202 414 9200
Century City 1901 Avenue of Stars Suite 700 Los Angeles, CA 90067-6078 +1 310 734 -5200
London The Broadgate Tower 20 Primrose Street London, England EC2A 2RS +44 (0)20 3116 3000

Partners

Stacy Marcus smarcus@reedsmith.com
Keri Bruce kbruce@reedsmith.com
Jason Gordon jgordon@reedsmith.com
Nick Swimer nswimer@reedsmith.com
Douglas Wood dwood@reedsmith.com
John Feldman jfeldman@reedsmith.com
Michael Skrein mskrein@reedsmith.com
Carolyn Pepper cpepper@reedsmith.com
Jonathan Radcliffe jradcliffe@reedsmith.com