Basham, Ringe y Correa, S.C.

Paseo de los Tamarindos 400-A 9° Piso Bosques de Las Lomas, Ciudad de México.

www.basham.com.mx/

(52 55) 5261 0400

Recommended leading firm in competition/antitrust, corporate M&A, dispute resolution: litigation, energy and natural resources, intellectual property, international trade, labour and employment, real estate and tax in Chambers Latin America, a Clients Guide 2017.

Basham, Ringe y Correa is proud to be considered one of the largest and leading international full-service law firms in Latin America. Established in Mexico in 1912, Basham has more than 100 years of experience in assisting its clients in conducting business throughout Mexico. The firm’s clients include financial institutions, individuals, medium-sized companies and prominent international corporations, such as the Coca-Cola Company, Canon, Volkswagen, Disney, Grupo KUO, Colgate, Mattel, Microsoft Corporation, GAP, Sony, among others. 

The firm’s large group of lawyers and support staff are committed to maintaining the highest professional and ethical standards. In addition, Basham’s lawyers actively participate in worldwide associations, as well as in international transactions. This, in turn, improves the firm’s growing capacity to serve its clients by constantly adjusting to the dynamics of the global business environment for over a century.  

The high level of specialisation and development of each department of the firm, together with the coordination and support of the different practice areas, plus the in-depth knowledge of markets and economic trends provide the firm’s clients with innovative, practical and timely solutions with legal and business insight.

Basham, Ringe y Correa has a team of experts across its three strategic offices located in Mexico City, Monterrey and Queretaro with unparalleled expertise in their practices.

Main areas of practice

The firm has a wide scope of services including:

Practices: Anti-Corruption, Compliance & Investigations, Antitrust, Automotive, Banking & Finance, Capital Markets, Civil, Commercial Litigation & Arbitration, Commercial Insolvency, Contracts, Corporate, Corporate Governance, Criminal Litigation & Counseling on Crime Prevention, Environmental Law & Sustainability, Estate Planning & Asset Protection, Foreign Investments, Foreign Trade Customs & Regulatory, Franchising, Government Bidding & Privatizations, Government Procurement, Immigration, Information Technology, Intellectual Property, Labor Employment & Social Security, Luxury Law,  Mergers & Acquisitions, Privacy & Data Protection, Pro Bono, Tax Consulting & Litigation, Trust.

Sectors: Aerospace, Aviation & Airport Law, Consumer Protection, Gaming $ Sweepstakes Area, Health, Insurance, Life Sciences, Mining, Oil & Gas, Real State, Renewable Energies & Electricity Powers, Shipping Law & Port Law, Social Security, Telecommunications, Trucking & Railroad.

With over a century of delivering high-quality legal services, Basham, Ringe y Correa has become Mexico's premium choice for domestic and foreign clients in need of solutions for complex legal work.  

The firm has received the following awards:

•  Firm of the Year in Mexico, Who’s Who Legal (2007–2017);

• Best Mexican Fir m in Mexico, the Inter national Legal Alliance Summit (Gold Award; 2010, 2012, 2015, 2016 and 2017 Silver Award in 2008, 2010, 2011, 2013,2014, 2016 and 2017);

• Mexico Client Service Award, Chambers Latin America (2014);

• Pro Bono Award, Foundacion Appleseed de Mexico, AC (2014);

• Mexico Tax Court Fir m Of The Year, International Tax Review

(2015); and

• Mexico Patent Firm of the Year Award, Managing IP Magazine

(2016).

• Client Services Award

  Granted by Chambers Latin America in 2014.

• Silver Award

   As The Best Intellectual Property Mexican Firm in 2016 and 2017 granted by Leaders League.

Basham has been distinguished  as a leading fir m in pro bono work; as such it received the Pro Bono Leading Light Award from Latin Lawyer magazine three times (2013–2017)

The firm’s lawyers have been internationally recognised in different publications, such as Chambers Latin America, Chambers Global, Who’s Who Legal, Latin Lawyer and IFLR 1000, LACCA  and Best Lawyers.

Languages

Spanish, English, French, Portuguese, German, Japanese, Mandarin.

 



Jurisdictions

Australia and New Zealand

Expertise

Professional services
Oil & gas
Fashion
Energy, mining & infrastructure
Diamonds
Superyachts
Retail
Food & beverages
Media
Technology
Brands
Luxury
Administrative & constitutional
Banking & finance
Construction
Gambling & lotteries
Aviation
Fine art
Real Estate
Telecommunications
Healthcare
Insurance
IT & communications
Private Equity
International commercial & trade
E-Commerce
Advertising & marketing
Sponsoring
Consumer goods
Defence & public procurement
Cultural industry
Steel
Automotive
Natural resources
Environmental energy
Transportation

Practice areas

Aviation
Antitrust
Aerospace
Corporate law
Commercial law
Compliance
Consumer law & privacy
Finance
Capital markets
Civil, commercial litigation & arbitration
Criminal litigation
Environmental law & sustainability consulting
Estate planning and asset protection
Franchise & distribution
Foreign investments
Foreign trade, customs & regulatory
Mergers and acquisitions
Intellectual property
Immigration
Labour and employment
Government procurement
Government bidding & privatizations
Litigation
Tax
Pro Bono
Social security
Trusts

Offices

Basham, Ringe y Correa, S.C. Ciudad de México Paseo de los Tamarindos 400-A 9° Piso Bosques de Las Lomas, Ciudad de México. (52 55) 5261 0400
Basham Ringe y Correa S.C Monterrey Batallón de San Patricio No. 109, piso 16 Col. Valle Oriente San Pedro Garza García N.L.,66269 Tel. (52 81) 8299 2100
Basham, Ringe y Correa, S.C. Queretaro Prolongación Tecnológico No. 950-B, Piso 12-A, Col. San Pablo Querétaro, Qro., 76159 Tel. (52 44) 2103 2100

Partners

Adolfo Athie aathie@basham.com.mx
Sergio Barajas barajas@basham.com.mx
Victor Barajas mbarajas@basham.com.mx
Alejandro Barrera barrera@basham.com.mx
Rodolfo Barreda rbarreda@basham.com.mx
Alejandro Catala acatala@basham.com.mx
Jesus Manuel Colunga Victoria jcolunga@basham.com.mx
Jorge De Presno jorgedepresno@basham.com.mx
Daniel Del Rio delrio@basham.com.mx
Amilcar Garcia amgarcia@basham.com.mx
Juan Carlos Hernandez jhernandez@basham.com.mx
Jose Hinojosa hinojosa@basham.com.mx
Eduardo Kleinberg kleinberg@basham.com.mx
Juan Jose Lopez de Silanes juanjoselopez@basham.com.mx
Martin Michaus mmichaus@basham.com.mx
Gerardo Nieto nieto@basham.com.mx
Miguel Angel Peralta peralta@basham.com.mx
Amilcar Peredo aperedo@basham.com.mx
Juan Carlos Serra serra@basham.com.mx
Francisco Tiburcio tiburcio@basham.com.mx
Claudio Ulloa culloa@basham.com.mx
Jorge Vega vega@basham.com.mx
Gil Zenteno zenteno@basham.com.mx
Alvaro Gonzalez-Schiaffino agonzalez@basham.com.mx
Jorge Medina Elizondo jmedina@basham.com.mx
Carlos Velazquez de Leon carlosv@basham.com.mx
Guillermo Aldana galdana@basham.com.mx
Luis Lujan lujan@basham.com.mx
Gilberto Valle gvalle@basham.com.mx